GSoC Progress Report

I have almost completed implementing all the Utility Functions just to complete few tests and few left out functions. Till now we were using Rt() which could only handle numeric value the new definition can handle even expressions. This week I was a bit engaged with my pending academic works so I was a bit inactive. I’ll be committing my changes soon. These are few tests for Rt().

def test_Rt():
    assert Rt(x**2, 2) == x
    assert Rt(S(2 + 3*I), S(8)) == (2 + 3*I)**(1/8)
    assert Rt(x**2 + 4 + 4*x, 2) == x + 2
    assert Rt(S(8), S(3)) == 2
    assert Rt(S(16807), S(5)) == 7

 

Leave a Reply

